About > Client Reviews

"I have on two occasions requested instil design to design and plan a bathroom and cloakroom within my property. On both occasions the communication, design ,quality of materials and standard of workmanship was outstanding. A very personal service and I would have no hesitation to use their services again or highly recommend them to others."
Kevin Hunt, August 2020

"I am delighted with my new shower room. The design was perfect for the limited space available and the installation was carried out with the monimum of disruption to a very high standard. I would recommend InStil to friends."Carol Brownson June 2020

"Some faults down the line but these were promptly investigated and fixed by the installer. It was a pleasure to work with Martina. She really listened and designed exactly what we wanted despite the challanges in such a small room to fit a steam shower. We have already recommended her to friends."
Krista & Alex, June 2020

"We have a victorian house and found it difficult to find someone willing to take on the challenge of creating a new ensuite and refurb our family bathroom. Martina had no hesitation about taking on the challenge and Dan, a true craftsman in every required discipline, mastered our wonky walls and between them created two fabulous bathrooms for us with quality fittings. Would highly recommend Martina and Dan for the efficient delivery of our project. Thank you both!"
Jenni Collins May 2020

"This was our first time using InStil Design to commission a project to overhaul both our en-suite and family bathrooms.These two bathrooms were original since we bought the house thirty years ago. Hence we wanted a design that would be in keeping with the house decor, be constructed with materials that would last for another thirty years, be safe for our 2.5 year old boy to use and lastly prove cost effective.

Martina's design reflected all our requirements in her plans and we are extremely happy with the results. For the high quality of workmanship and professionalism, I need to thank Hubert for all his work during installation. I wanted to use a local business in my area and came across Instil Design based on searches and highly recommended reviews. Having now used them, I also cannot recommend them highly enough.

Thank you Martina, Hubert and your Team"
Ken, April 2020

"Thank you again for the fabulous bathroom design and for recommending Dan.  He has done an amazing job and is so talented."
Suzanne and Simon, April 2020

A lovely Poem Review from a recent project "It began on a day in November, this plan to jazz up the house…... read full poem here 
Mr & Mrs H., March 2020

"Excellent advice, product knowledge and pragmatic, sensitive recommendations - great service"Roger Longshaw, January 2020

"This was the third and biggest project completed by InStil Design for our house. We are absolutely delighted with the transformation of our kitchen and dining-room to a semi-open plan design.

Martina did a fantastic job, as before, that went way beyond our considerations and expectations. The building work was carried out to perfection by Dan, who was very competent, knowledgeable, a hard worker, and a pleasure to have working at the house. The end result is amazing from the overall design to the fine details. All the products are of a high quality and complement each other in terms of design and colours, and are very easy to use in the new spaciousness we have acquired. Martina came to see the work being carried out on several visits and we cannot thank her and the team enough for all their brilliant work.

We would definitely recommend InStil Design to anyone who appreciates great design and fantastic service!"
Ms Tonge, December 2019

"Hello Anna, Mum absolutely LOVES her en-suite and keeps sitting in her bedroom looking at it!!! You’ve done such an amazing job, we couldn’t love it any more! So thank you so much."Amy, December 2019

"This is my second recommendation for Instil design. We came back to Instil for Martina's design expertise. She really is a genius with creating space where we didn't think we had any. Martina was able to create two ensuite bathrooms by remodelling our existing ensuite and turning an airing cupboard and toilet into another. Our existing ensuite bathroom was very tired and tight for space. It is now so bright and airy with the folding doors giving us the space to move around when we are not showering. The lighting is subtle and highlights the bathroom design features. Martina has a unique talent that you would really struggle to find in your high street bathroom store.

We strongly recommend Instil Design. You will not be disappointed."
Tania, December 2019

"Hello Anna, Our en suite shower room is now completely finished and looks really lovely - especially the tiles! I've got used to everything now and it all works very well and feels so spacious and light - just as we had hoped. The storage is perfect and it's great to have the extra shelf behind the sink too. Many thanks again for your lovely design - we-re so pleased! best wishes"Carol, September 2019

"Could not have wished for a better designer and adviser. Martina’s knowledge of anything to do with bathrooms: fixtures, fittings, safety solutions, comfort and luxury was more than we have ever expected. Tiles, taps, Shower, sink, shelves, drawers and to crown it – a shower toilet became a subject which we never anticipated to know much, but with her help managed to understand the differences and suitability for our, not too large space. We wanted something classic, but with a modern interpretation. And we certainly got it. It is clean, light, with different levels of light, even with one set coming on in response to the movement. Extremely suitable for a visit to a loo at the middle of the night. Heated towel rail mounted on a cupboard door was another solution we would never have thought of. I would advise anybody wishing to have a new bathroom to seek such professional help. It is too expensive a project to undertake without the specialist knowledge.I am so glad that I found Martina. Big, big thank you for such a beautiful design!"
Nowak-Kemp, July 2019

"We couldn't be happier with our refurbished shower room and cloakroom. InStil Design provided a top-notch service from start to finish and at a competitive price overall; the designs are thoughtful, practical, stylish and exactly what we were hoping to achieve (and so much better than we could come up with ourselves). We compared to many other local and not-so-local options and Instil came out at the best value for money. Design service and follow-through were thorough and Dan the fitter was just fantastic.Highest recommendation, without hesitation."
C & J Smith, July 2019


"The products InStil Design suggested were stop on and exactly what I had in mind. The quality of the products is excellent, I love using them. The design of both our bathrooms is a dream and a life enhancer. I absolutely love them.Thank you InStil "
Ms A Jones, June 2019

"InStil Design Ltd designed our new En Suite as part of our house extension in 2015, we provided them with a brief description of what we wanted along with the dimensions of the room. The design that they came up with met all our requirements and they gave us various options on the sanitary ware, furniture, tiles and shower screen etc. Once we selected what we wanted they finalised the design with a detailed plan and photographic images of how the finished room would look. Once finished we were delighted with the outcome the room looks fantastic and still does nearly 4 years later we are extremely happy with our new En Suite. The cost of the design and materials was within our original budget, our friends and family have all said that the room is amazing. I would have no hesitation in recommending InStil Design for your new building project or bathroom upgrade a job well done from a very professional organisation."Mr Morton - May 2019

"InStil did an amazing job designing our new bathroom and helping us create a functional yet stylish bathroom in a small space.The whole process was seamless and fantastic attention to detail. We could not be happier with the results and we would definitely use InStil Design again". 
K Brown - April 2019

"Thanks to the InStil Design team's ingenious and space saving design I've managed to convert a 2 bed house into a 3 bedroom home with a wonderful en-suite!"Wendy - April 2019

"We are absolutely delighted with our new en-suite designed by InStill and installed by Mike Parkin. Martina at InStill really listened and understood what we were looking for and came up with a design that we would never have come up with ourselves - and we like to think we have vision. We don't deal well with renovations however the installation went really smoothly and we're already thinking about doing our family bathroom!"Dianne & Brett - March 2019

"InStil fulfilled all our expectations in terms of first rate design, quality and service. Were an issue arise it was dealt with speedily and efficiently to attain the deserved result. We are delighted with both our new bathrooms and would highly recommend the company to anyone seeking a perfect solution."Amanda & Tom - March 2019

"Great service, attention to detail nothing too much trouble. Fantastic designs to suit all requirements, including cost!"Liz & Chris - February 2019

"Thank you ever so much for the lovely shower room you have just completed for us. Martina's design is so nice - perfect for the room and complements the other designs by Instil so well. Again, David and Hubert's attention to detail and solving problems along the way were much appreciated, the finished installation is lovely.  We're delighted with all four bath/shower rooms designed and installed by you and your teams and are very happy to recommend your work. Everyone at Instil, David and Hubert have been very professional, always very helpful and also a pleasure to have in our home. Sorry we haven't got any more for you to refurbish!"Julie & David - January 2019

"Most imaginative design, professionally dealt with."Mrs Parkinson - November 2018

"We love it! Especially the shower. Chris and Toby did a really good job.Thank you for a great design."
Sarah & Neil - October 2018

"The whole process was very easy for us - seamless - as we used recommended installer Dave who is very professional and capable. Wonderful design, especially as we have a very small bathroom space, very clever use of this by Karen in her design."Clare - September 2018

"From start to finish InStil made our project as easy as possible, giving great customer service and attention to detail."Mrs Roots - September 2018

"Karen did a fantastic job designing our bathroom on every aspect. She listened carefully to what we wanted and provided a design that exceeded all our expectations. When we changed our minds on a key point late in the day, she didn't hesitate to rework her magic. It was always a pleasure to meet with her and we really enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you Karen, you nailed it!"Robert & Harriet - August 2018

 "Just wanted to thank Karen very much for the lovely design for our en suite bathroom. We very much liked the design on paper but in reality it's lovely - the colours you chose are so nice and give the room a lovely feel. We really like the basin plus unit and the bath fits in so well, it's also very comfortable to use! David and Hubert did a perfect installation with every care to detail and finish which has resulted in a lovely end result."
J & D Scopes - June 2018

"Thank you to Karen at InStil for a great design. Karen transformed my very small bathroom into an amazing shower/wet room - I am thrilled with the results. Also a big thank you to Simon for his excellent work. The service at InStil was first class and the products are top quality. I would have no hesitation in recommending InStil Design."M Brooks - May 2018

"InStil are excellent listeners and creative thinkers - a great design service. The installation went seamlessly and the results are fabulous."
Peter & Meg - March 2018

"It was a pleasure dealing with you and even our little changes of mind were realised quickly and with no fuss. The most depressing part of the house has now become the smartest, and we’re very pleased."
Mr & Mrs S - Feb 2018

"Fabulous design and excellent finish, would recommend both Martina and David who did the installation."
Mrs L - Jan 2018

"Very pleased with the shower room, everything is fitted beautifully, couldn't be more pleased."
L Tonge - October 2017

"InStil were recommended to us by a friend. We met Karen at the showroom and she skilfully assessed our taste and requirements which she transferred into a fantastic design which surpassed our expectations. Karen introduced the fitter Simon. His attention to detail and high quality workmanship mean that we would have no hesitation recommending InStil Design."
N Brooks - September 2017

"You have transformed our downstairs cloakroom into a beautiful room."
M Golding - September 2017

"Excellent design & service."T Whitby - August 2017

"1st Class Service from start to finish would highly recommend."
K Hunt - August 2017

"InStil have now completed 2 bathrooms for us. They demonstrated good flexibility in the different designs to suit our budgets. We are very pleased indeed with the results!"
C Parry - July 2017

"A very good experience again. Karen really understood what we were looking for and it looks great."
E Bryant - July 2017

"The design process and the installation were both efficient. Karen's design exceeded my expectations and I am very pleased with my new bathroom. Would highly recommend InStil Design to others."
M Bibby - July 2017

"Karen understood what style I was looking for immediately. The whole process was clearly explained and ran on time and within our budget. We are thrilled with our new bathroom."
E Pentz - June 2017

"A Design Company that I can truly recommend. They produced a stunning, yet practical bathroom deisgn with the capability to be original within the available space. Product recommendations could not be faulted. Always polite, courteous but above all efficient in dealing with any queries both pre & post installation."
S Packham - June 2017

"Another great job, thank you!"P Docker - April 2017

"The finish of the bathroom was overall very good."M Ranft - April 2017

"Wonderful service, highly recommend."Anon. - April 2017

"Love it! It's warm and inviting, appears more spacious than it is and is a pleasure to use. Showing it off to friends!"A Wagland - April 2017

"The whole process was extremely professional from 1st meeting with Karen at InStil to Dave's superb installation of our wonderful new bathroom."
L Parry - April 2017

"FIrst class, very professional, good balance between listening/influencing the brief."
P Peel - March 2017

"We are absolutely delighted with the transformation of our cloakroom. Martina's design and products were full of style and of excellent quality. The mirrored radiator was an inspired choice as was the colour of the walls. Gary did a fantastic job with the installation, he was very thorough with great attention to detail. Thank you so much!"
H Tonge - January 2017

"We are so pleased with our new bathroom. The team at InStil were amazing; so friendly and helpful and the process from design through to installation was stress free. The products are of high quality and the design has really made the best of the space available."
P Barnfather - October 2016

"Met my requirements at every step of the process. Highly recommend InStil Design."
K Hunt - October 2016

"Thank you so so much for 3 fabulous bathroom designs we love them and can't believe the change from the old horrible bathrooms inherited from previous owner. This is like having a SPA at home. Thanks again for this life changing experience."
E & P Harvey - June 2016

"InStil Design came up with a brilliant design for my small bathroom suggesting products and solutions that I would never have considered or known about. They were also flexible in their response to my requests. The installation was carried out very efficiently (and tidily!). I am extremely pleased with my new bathroom and the whole experience was completely stress free."
M Williams - June 2016

"Martina Landhed's design skills are excellent. She took a great deal of trouble over accommodating our needs and preferences and we have ended up with two beautiful, modern and stylish bathrooms. We would highly recommend InStil Design."
C Goss - May 2016

"InStil have been fabulous. Karen listened to our quite vague requests and somehow managed to interpret our ideas to produce a perfect design. Simon, who installed everything is a superb craftsman. We are delighted with the final result - which looks exactly as per the illustrations Karen produced with her design software. We would recommend InStil without hesitation. Great service from start to finish - thank you."
P Docker - April 2016

"We are so pleased with our new cloakroom and bathroom. InStil have produced a fabulous design and it was great to see the design "come to life" when it was installed. We had quite a wait for the installer to be available but the wait was well worth it - Thank you so much!"
E Croucher - March 2016

"I'd like to thank InStil design for such a fantastic transformation of our family bathroom. We had some basic ideas which Martina instinctively developed further with some inspired design suggestions and choices of quality products, particularly with 'teenage boys' in mind. The detailed compter designs and drawings gave a very accurate picture of the end result. The installation team of Kevin and Chris did a fantastic and professional job and were a pleasure to have visit the house. The finish of the tiling is excellent and we're delighted with everything. There were a few inevitable issues due to the existing plumbing, but these were easily overcome. My vision was to have the bathroom equivalent of a VW and InStil delivered a Porsche! Thank you so much."
H Tonge - January 2016

"A great design, efficient and customer friendly. Contemporary and functional design with reliable fitters."
K Flanagan - February 2016

"A very well designed bathroom. The end result came out as promised, we're delighted."
M Roberts - October 2015

"One year ago I wandered into InStil Bathroooms' showroom after visiting several others around Oxfordshire. Martina led me around the original and attractive displays and before I knew it, I had invited her to design a family bathroom, a wet room and an ensuite for a renovation I was doing. Martina was creative and resourceful and respected my wish to create three welcoming and original bathrooms for as modest an outlay as possible, given that we were choosing very good quality sanitaryware, tiles and fittings. I now have three beautiful bathrooms that are admired by everyone and are a pleasure to use. I cannot recommend Martina and the InStil team highly enough. In fact I cannot imagine choosing any other bathroom designers for any future renovations I might ever need to do. Thank you Martina and InStil!"A de Cosme - September 2015

"Having had such a good experience with our bathroom design and installation by InStil last year, we came back. This time it was a much larger project, including our downstairs cloakroom, utility room and kitchen (yes kitchen!) Karen produced a superb design once again. We sort of knew what we wanted (the cloakroom to become a shower room and the kitchen designed around a range cooker), but didn't anticipate the complete transformation of our downstairs living space. It is fantastic! Karen recommended Dave Trinder to undertake the installation. In a word, he was brilliant. In our experience, covering two projects now, InStil can be trusted do deliver a visionary, practical design using high quality components. In conjunction with their recommended installers, the projects are completed on time and to a very high level of workmanship. Lastly, the staff at InStil are a joy to work with."
Mrs Teale

"InStil provided a first class service from start to finish. Karen designed three bathrooms for us that matched our brief exactly. They are both practical and stylish. Karen provided expert advice and it was clear that our project was as important to her as it was to us. Karen was very hands on during the whole project which was part of a complete house refurbishment. She was very responsive throughout. We would highly recommend Karen and InStil (and have done so to many of our friends)"
Mr & Mrs Golding

"Karen from InStil Design provided us with a great design which dealt with a very constrained space, enabling us to add a luxury shower within a small bathroom. Her selection of materials was sympathetic to our old barn while bringing a creative and modern feel. We love it!"
J Reeby

"You managed our bathroom for us last year in Oxford, and I've been meaning to write for a while to thank you for such a lovely room which a year or so on looks as good as when it was fitted.Thank you!"Mr & Mrs G

"InStil have now worked on two bathroom projects at our property, we would not hesitate to recommend InStil and will certainly look to work with them on any other projects."H Dorling

"We would recommend InStil without hesitation."S.Curran

"A huge improvement on what was there before - great design and lovely products. Very professional installers and finish."E.Furner

"Efficient, exactly to brief. We came to an initial meeting with a clear idea on how we wanted the bathroom to work, after being inspired by a KAMEHA hotel bathroom in Germany, which we liked. Karen is very knowledgeable and offered good advice on areas we were unsure about. We appreciated her attention to detail and found her very helpful, especially after our architect and contractors let us down with bathroom installation. InStil Design suggested one of their recommended bathroom installers who did a wonderful job on a very short notice. We really enjoy using our new bathroom and would wholeheartedly recommend InStil Design to others. MANY THANKS!"K.Lim

"'All Good! Bathrooms look great, simple elegant designs and very good to use day to day."
S.Breach

"Karen designed our new ensuite and we were so impressed with the result that we have recently returned to Instil to ask Karen to design our family bathroom. In each case she has created a stunning ‘designer’ look, whilst working within our limited budget. We have been particularly impressed with the way Karen has listened to our ideas, whilst also giving her professional design input to create a stunning look that has surpassed our expectations."T.Johnson

"We are delighted with the makeover of a family bathroom into one fit for purpose for a growing teenager."A.Gass

"Very happy with the service end to end and with our new bathroom."D. Reid

"We love our bathroom. We were very worried about space but the bathroom looks bigger! We have had some minor issues but they have been sorted quickly and efficiently."L & D. Murdoch

"Karen designed a wonderful bathroom for us. She didn’t have much space to work with, but we’ve ended up with a bathroom packed with features surpassing even our expectations. The detailed plans were accompanied by 3D layouts, which brought her designs to life. Her colour choice was impeccable and sympathetic with our existing decor. We liked the way Karen listened to our preferences whilst adding her vision and knowledge. Professionalism seems to be a given at Instil Design and the bathroom was delivered to specification and on time. We are already looking forward to working with her again later this year."Mr & Mrs Teale, Wantage, Oxon

"Martina at InStil Design was very easy to work with on coming up with a design that looks good and came in within our budget. She listened carefully to our requirements and then made suggestions. She also introduced us to our installer Simon. He like Martina was very professional and took his time to ensure a good job was done. We are very happy with our new Family Bathroom."K. Mason

"Taking on our 3 bathrooms could've been a tricky challenge with walls being moved and all furniture repositioned but Martina and her work force designed and created exactly what we had hoped for, beautiful, classy bathrooms. Thank you."E. Vale

"We are very satisfied with both the bathroom and the en-suite which are both stylish and very functional."P. Swaine

"We were thrilled with our new bathroom. Martina hit it spot on for what we wanted, even managing to add in some things we didn't know we wanted such as subtle spot and under bath lighting. Martina gave a great personal service via email, phone and even popping in several times during and after work to see how things were going. The products themselves are excellent and were installed brilliantly by the recommended installers - Kevin Robertson. We would not hesitate to recommend Martina and her team and will certainly use them for all work in the future. Thanks!"
H. Dorling

"Martina designed a bathroom which is clean, contemporary and calming. Everything I asked for!"R. Bowers

"We were really pleased with the friendly and professional service Martina gave us in the design of our new bathroom which is challengingly small! The end result is really great and meet our needs perfectly."
C. Struthers

"A very practical and attractive design, making the most of limited space."M. Collins

"Martina’s design was simple yet elegant, thanks to her close attention to detail. She took time to understand both our families needs, our taste and the character of our house to give us a bathroom which is both beautiful and practical."J. Day

"It is with pleasure and without reservation that I write a strong recommendation for Mrs Martina Landhed for your consideration as an excellent bathroom designer. My wife and I selected her from among some 4 or 5 other contenders to redesign and upgrade our bathroom. In all respects, the new design, execution and fixtures have met and indeed surpassed our expectations."
Prof. E. Sheldon

"I find that "designer" bathrooms are often a triumph of style over practicality. Martina's solution was a brilliant combination of both. She worked effectively and creatively within space and budget limitations to provide a high quality result."
A. Smith

"Martina proved to be a dedicated and enthusiastic designer who worked tirelessly to source suitable products for the clients' needs."
S. Gorham

Designer Bathroom Galleries

All photos on our website are of real clients' bathrooms which have been designed and supplied by Instil Design.